That One Day When I Started A Blog

I love to write.  For years, I have had novels swirling about my brain and have never taken the time to write them.  Mostly because it was overwhelming to write an actual book, so I just kept living life, “writing” the books in my head.  I returned to school this past fall at Indiana University Southeast (after a near lifetime sabbatical from Ball State University) and my first assignment in English was to write a Literacy Narrative about how I came to love reading and writing.  My professor loved it and asked me to submit it to the DALN website at Ohio State University.  I started thinking maybe I can do this.  I could try it…and it just might work!  Working full time and schooling full time made it impossible to do, so life stepped in and made time for me.  In November, I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis and my life, as I knew it, came to a grinding halt.  Being positive in the face of adversity seems to be my forte, so I took my new diagnosis as fate stepping in, forcing me to fulfill my calling.  In my blogs, I will go into more detail about my new friend MS (I named her Esmeralda…Ezzie on good days), mothering, relationships and life in general.  Follow along with me to the neighborhood that is my brain and let’s have fun together!

2 thoughts on “That One Day When I Started A Blog

Add yours

  1. I’m glad that you started your own blog. I am extremely proud of you and how far you have come. Although, life has thrown you some curve balls, you seem to learn and keep it moving. It’s a great thing to do something that you enjoy and I’m glad that you have found your happy place. I am working on my happy place and over the last few years my prayers have been that God reveals to me what my true purpose is. I wish you and your family the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑