That One Day When the Cats were Talking: Part 2

So, Orange Tabby and Gray Stripy Sort are back (see Part 1). They showed up last week and I am so happy! When they returned, I saw them separately and each one of them glared at me—like they were upset that I had outed them. Maybe they read my blog!
Again, I am not a fan of kitty cats, but these two are my buddies. They walk my street and my back yard like they own the place. I may have been mistaken about Gray Stripy sort sounding like a man, though, because Gray Stripy Sort is now a mommy! I saw her with one of her babies today. Perhaps Orange Tabby and Gray Stripy Sort are a couple. Perhaps, as one of my ‘talking cat’ theorists put it, “there were two men talking and they went inside the house”; the world may never know!
As I said before, I’m not crazy, but it was fun believing that I knew some talking cats. Think about it. Maybe animals do talk like humans when we’re not around. Consider Dr. Doolittle. I’m just saying, in a distant (ok, really distant) reality, it could happen! Alas, I’m retiring my talking cat theory, but it was fun while it lasted. I know you loved it, too.

One thought on “That One Day When the Cats were Talking: Part 2

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

