That One Day When Music Moved Me to Write

I love music. No matter the arena, it is goosebumps. It is motivation. It is inspiration. It is feeling the blood move through your veins.
When I sing a certain song that I feel in my bones, it is life. When I hear a certain song that I feel in my bones, it is food for my soul. When I hear strings…pure ecstasy.
My brother plays the trumpet. Beautifully. When I hear him play, stress and fear flee. Chains that bind are broken, happiness floods my soul.
My grown children all sing. It is soothing to my spirit. It brings me closer to each one of them. When I hear a song that my youngest son loves, I smile. He is all at once sharing space with me in that moment.
Music is healing. No matter what the ailment, it heals. It soothes. It unites. It mends brokenness. Yes, music is all things. It is love. It is silent and bold. Exhilarating and exhausting. It moves you physically and emotionally.
Music. Is.

Leave a comment